The organization of SRI2020 is led by three committees composed of international experts in sustainability science and practice.


Executive Committee

  • Erica Key, Executive Director, Belmont Forum
  • Josh Tewksbury, Director, Future Earth USA
  • Tayanah O’Donnell, Director, Future Earth Australia
  • Paul Bertsch, Queensland Chief Scientist


Program Committee

  • Shereen Zorba, Head of the Secretariat of the UN Science-Policy-Business Forum on the Environment, UN Environment
  • Meriem Bouamrane, Program Specialist, UNESCO
  • Jean-Paul Moatti, President and General Director, IRD
  • Jessica Hellmann, Professor of Ecology and the Director of the Institute on the Environment, University of Minnesota
  • Mark Stafford-Smith, Chair of Science Committee for Future Earth, CSIRO
  • Mathieu Denis, Science Director, ISC
  • Makyba Charles-Ayinde, Science & Technology Policy Fellow, AAAS STPF
  • Chris Cvitanovic, Researcher, Australian National University
  • Zarina Patel, Senior Lecturer, University of Capetown


Local Organizing Committee

  • Paul Bertsch, Queensland Chief Scientist
  • Tayanah O’Donnell, Future Earth Australia
  • Chris Cocklin, Provost, James Cook University
  • Martin Nakata, Pro-Vice Chancellor (Indigenous Education and Strategy), James Cook University
  • Mark Stafford-Smith, Honorary Fellow, CSIRO
  • Belinda Wade, School of Business, University of Queensland
  • Jim Walker, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit, University of Queensland
  • Grant Hamilton, Science and Engineering Faculty, Queensland University of Technology
  • Tan Yigitcanlar, Science and Engineering Faculty, Queensland University of Technology

Stay Connected

Connect with us on Twitter and Instagram at @SRICongress and follow the conversation using #SRI2020.